Chesterton Windmill

So i finally decided to take a bike ride to Chesterton Windmill after probably a year of wanting to. Summer of last year was the first plan but I couldnt remember why i kept putting it off. And now I remember why i hesitated. There was a section in the final part of the route where i have to cycle to a major road (although not a Motorway but the road starts with B which is kinda scary).  I have cycled on B roads before but with a group of friends and that is when we went to Stratford from Leam and Birmingham from Coventry. It was so exhausting as this is my first long distance cycling since last summer! There and back was 20km for 2hrs. It was supposed to be just 40mins one way according to Google maps but as I cycle like a granny, I had extra number of minutes for the times when i had to walk my bike in uphills LOL.

Destination was worth it though. When i arrived, there were a lot of people taking their photos around the area. Since it is in the middle of nowhere, people had to arrive there by some kind of transportation. All of them came by car and I was the only one carrying my bicycle inside the area.

I stayed in the area for an hour to rest my aching butt and leg muscles before heading back to Leam again. Oh yeah I took a 10-second Chesterton Windmill Timelapse while I was there. The photo above is actually one of the frames in the timelapse (Simi the bike is visible on the right!). If you are quick enough, in the timelapse, you will see a cameo of yours truly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.