CharlieBrown

By CharlieBrown

Good Grief 5

Joining the dots. I already know that this is likely to be an incoherent blip. Mainly because nothing joins up these days. I can already see the tedious theme of my blips. Well, I guess that is the nature of the beast. Grief, and all that comes with it, is tedious and relentless. It isn't pretty. It isn't very interesting, either for the one who directly suffers or for those around them. Which is why, as time goes on it can become an increasingly isolated place. And alienation sets in. Whenever I begin to write there are so many directions to go in, so many avenues to travel. But, for now, I will stick with the 'not pretty'. Actually, no, I will stick with the relentless (they are both part of the same thing anyway). It goes on, day after day, month after month and then there is the terror of realisation that it can go on for year after year and you find yourself wondering what on earth keeps you here. It isn't hope (that is dangerous territory that I may return to at another time). A life force of some description? A holding, a suspension of some kind, until 'normal' services are resumed, if they ever are? An empty ground ...working on the assumption that nature abhors an empty space and that there are the slow germinating seeds lying dormant? That would be far too hopeful! No, for now, it is a case of the test card and some light jingley music whilst something frantically goes on in the unknown background waiting for 'normal' services to be resumed.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.