Back and Forth thru time

By pingufivemins

Heavens on fire

Evening all.

Back to the burn tonight.

Having realised that I'm having problems fitting in all the stuff I need to do for these photos single handed, (position chair, position light, position fire, focus on, hit self timer, spin wool, get back again, trigger flash etc)

I have come up with a cunning little work around to give me a bit of an edge which I shall experiment with further on.

I'd decided that I needed to get a shot with a model in or around the wool because that's the sort of shot I'm eventually heading toward..

This was sort of a test shot, on one knee with just the whisk held over my head and spun by hand rather than chain.
There was a distinct smell of singed clothing and cowpat stained trousers but still no burn!
I sense this might have worked if I could've light painted myself before I span the wool, but I didn't think about that till later....
Doh!
Night all.

Kiss

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.