1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

One week on ...

Last weekend: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2044135612423867327 ( really wish they'd sort out an iPad app! )

As I said yesterday, Sav created the new border before he left so I could get on with planting some things today.

I woke up at 7 am, so checked the weather to see how long the sunshine was due to last - 1 hour!

I got up, got breakfast for me and the cats ( not in that order ) and then got myself out into the garden to set all the seedlings I'd planned to put out.

You can't see them unless you look really hard, but the sweetpeas are lined up against the fence, and the cosmos and cornflowers line either side of the new borders. Also liberated some potted plants and finally dug over the side border, so it matches the new, freshly dug borders that Sav did yesterday.

I finished at 2pm - the sun had indeed disappeared after about an hour and I wore a winter coat and a fleece hat for the rest of my time outside! Come on summer, where are you?!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.