Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Boring blip

Sorry, short of things to put on blip today.

Each year they hold the "Dubs in the Park" event in the conference centre near to me. All day we have been hearing the tanoy and music and cars. These are a small selection of them leaving out of the exit at that back of my house.

Bit of a depressing afternoon - I have been putting off the mammoth task of sorting out my craft room. So supported by my husband, we have sorted out what the lay-out will be with the storage areas and working areas agreed. Before that I had to sort out what I have already - I am an obsessive compulsive buyer of crafts, so have sought to reduce some by putting them on eBay. I know what happens, I see something that I like and want to do, purchase it and then it sits in the cupboard! Another thing comes along that I like and the same happens again. Hubby purchased 10 storage boxes and I have filled 4 - one of fabric, one of wadding, one of UFO's and one of un-completed (new) kits. Well that's one cupboard emptied, a few more today, that can wait for another day.

Back to a normal working week tomorrow.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.