grannyknitwit

By grannygrant

'Lami

Ivy is eating her lunch! We have no ham so she has settled for 'lami.
We have had an exciting morning she had breakfast with pops then again with granny!
She spent some time trying and succeeding in inserting a chime bar from the kitchen in a small hole in our wooden table. A difficult task she spent time over.
We then went with great auntie Fiona to mothercare to collect stuff I had ordered. She was a huge hit, one girl said I had told her how dainty ivy was but she hadn't believed me!
After lunch I insisted ivy needed a nap, she tried every trick in her extensive arsenal to disagree, I have countered with "if you have a nap we can go to the park with the see-saw" that has done the trick as she's asleep, nappies are on the line and a stair gate is up.
oh dear it's raining, but it won't do the nappies any harm and I'm sure ivy will still want the see-saw!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.