The beacon is lit!

...............So continuing on with my Jubilee theme..........................

Went to see the beacon being lit tonight. My owner, Ann, took loads of photos but this is the only one that has me and the beacon in it.

We went with a crowd of about 10 neighbours, though got a bit seperated en-route. We stuck with George 'cos he was the only one with an umbrella and in true British style it started to rain. This afternoon it was so hot on our sun terrace that I had to come indoors. Don't you just love the Great British Weather?!!!

After a quick rendition of 'God Save the Queen' we came home.

Only one more 'Jubilee themed blip' to go and then I can get back to normal?!

Having a great weekend though and hope you all are too.

Get well soon Prince Philip. Such a pity that you're missing all the celebrations. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.