MaybeDaily

By MaybeDailyBob

Light

Sometimes something happens to change the direction a project is going. This image is one that my tutor remarked on and we kept coming back to it.  The wind turbines in the distance, the clouds and the light seem to come together well.  This is the one image out of over 300 that everyone I showed went "yes".  This image did not make the final cut.  

Having driven round the fens, walked up and down hills, got lost and nearly got stuck in a very narrow road.  My submission for my final project of my first year ended up being seascapes taken off the Norfolk coast.  The seascapes echo this image - the offshore wind turbines are small, almost insignificant, on the horizon and I could say this is the inspiration for the final submission.

So how did it not make the final selection?  Well I needed 8-12 images (I will probably go with 8) and they have to go together and flow.   After review my shortlist of 30 images with my tutor it became obvious I have 3 options; go for the seascapes and the different take on a landscape project, go down the route of detailing the shape and form of wind turbines or the classic rolling hills with wind farms on them.  Surprisingly it wasn't that difficult to choose.  

This image I have printed off to A3 and will be framed and put on a wall.

I can't quite get back into putting up images as I take them so please excuse this being a couple of weeks late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.