Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Predator in the Undergrowth

In the morning we went out shopping and in the afternoon we planted our purchases.  An afternoon in the garden although I wouldn't call it pleasant weather.

At the end of the day I was looking out of the window into the garden when I spotted our cat, Fleur, secreted away on the fence, waiting for any birds who were not on alert. I was lucky I still had the camera with a long zoom attached, not normal for me, I have to admit.  Obligingly, the sun was just illuminating parts of her face, including her eyes.

Once she was rumbled as to her position, she imperiously stretched and then nonchalantly walked along the fence and back down to the garden, as though that had always been her intention. Right!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.