madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Calla Lilly

Such a lazy day! A very short, round the block, Portly Lucy walk at midday - a quick tying back of the Crocosmia, Rose, Honeysuckle and Fuschia that are in the narrow border against the wall in the back lane. Cars can just make it up the lane and someone once just cut through the stems at the base of all these plants as they were obviously overhanging too far. First I knew about it was when I noticed they had all died! I put a very stern notice on my back gate "To whoever killed my plants" with the words "vandalism" "no right" " my property" " unnecessary" !! I never got a response but it has not  happened again!
Spent a long time watching mouse 2 or 3 scuttling amongst the pots seeking fallen seeds! Took photographs of everything that caught my eye from my stationary position! The Calla Lilies are really profuse this year and they also have a scent! So they are my blip! Simples!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.