Repeat Three Times Before We learn It..

A quick evening blip-hunt in the garden found this aquilegia just about coming into flower, I love these little flowers and I am quite happy that they have gone 'mad' in our garden.

A very busy day today topped off with a riding lessons for Sushi and myself. Last week in my lesson, my instructor was trying to moving Johnny and I up to the 'next level' in terms of how we were performing and how Johnny was moving. At the weekend I had tried to put into practice what we had been working on but was really struggling and the judges comments reflected this by saying that 'working with a rounder outline would have seen us gain more marks', so this week we were working on the same thing, it seemed a bit easier and we got there under instruction but I am still not sure I could manage it on my own...so we know the subject of next week's lesson now too...they say that you need to tell a horse something 3 times before they learn it..I think the same is true for me!


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.