Marstonmusin

By JennyD

A magical WI outing

We (10 of us) visited Minterne Gardens in Dorset today.  I have passed by this village/house for 43 years and today I got to visit for the first time.  It is famous for it's rhoddies and azaleas and boy were they good!  AH14 and chantler63 will be really proud of me - I took SEVENTY SEVEN shots!'
I have chosen the bluebottle because that is also a first for me - a reasonable image of a wild thing that moves!
My extras are bright flowers and the house, which is way bigger than I expected and is/was the home of the first Winston Churchill.
It was as impactful as Stourhead but much more intimate.  We all want to return in a different season although I doubt anything will beat the fantastic display of colour that we witnessed today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.