twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Office day; Slept in (no really), and stumbled in around 0830. Fannied around with no real conviction.

Arranged to go for a stroll around at lunchtime with Nic - not seen her since dinner at mine - ages ago? We wandered over the bridge to the St Jamesy Centre (see extra shot #1) and instead of going in, I was trying to get up the stairs to get behind the Thistle Hotel and up into the vacant areas above the shopping centre. Dave (extra photo #2) stood in our way and said we couldn't go up, despite me having done it loads of times before.
I gave him a hard time and then went into the St James Centre and then out the other side and went where I wanted to go anyway. We had a mooch around, took some shots and then made a point of coming down the stairs which Dave had barred us from previously. He was there, trying to impress a girl - I assume from one of the shops inside?. He was so busy chatting to her, that he failed to notice me until I was level with him whereupon he looked up as I said 'Sorry, I must have got lost..' and kept on walking. Nic said he had a face like thunder....

Moral? Don't tell me I can't go there, I'll do it anyway.

Afternoon on the phone organising Thursday and next Wednesday; then out to the Meadows for a brief but cool bit of sunshine (with wine); to hers, then out for Cigs and back for lasagne. Much tastiness.

Still feeling groggy, I drank in moderation before slowly cycling home around 1030. And collapsing into bed, exhausted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.