Cafe Rouge

I could not forget this coffee shop. Well not particularly this branch in Leamington but the one in Bristol. I remember going there with the International Office more than two years ago and as I was heading back to where we are supposed to be picked up by our coaches, I could not for the love of me find the street where the coaches were parked. I was walking up and down the street that was just parallel to the street where the coaches were waiting and my phone's battery was almost drained. I called the organizer of the trip wishing my phone wont die while he was asking me where I was and while giving me directions to the coaches. The saving glory was this Cafe Rouge branch. I was trying to tell the organizer the landmarks i saw in the area and he couldnt see any of the buildings i mentioned because he was in the other side of the road. Good thing there was this Cafe Rouge at the corner of the street where we both saw and that ended my quest for the "missing" coach. If i had not rang the organizer, i could have been left by the coach. I got in the coach a minute before the coach actually has to leave back to the uni. Adrenaline was pumping through my veins and exhausted me after taking my seat. I slept most of the journey back to the uni that time. Whew! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.