Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Night ....

Thought I'd try and capture a night shot as the moon looked lovely in the sky - 1st attempt not too bad.

WI tonight and a great talk from a chap about flowers for all seasons - a very good slide show of some wonderful flowers and he was very knowledgeable. Felt a bit silly as the competition was "a flower from your garden", I was in a hurry and we don't have many flowers in the garden at the moment, so I cut an osteospermum, wrapped some soggy kitchen roll round the base to keep moist and took to the meeting. Not being a WI member for long, I'm still getting used to "their" ways - it's all about the show/presentation! Members had cut beautiful peony's and other flowers with longer stems and displayed in a vase. How silly I felt with my soggy tissue with a flower - took it literally. Oh well, I know for next time!!

Looking forward to a long weekend - happy Friday everyone.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.