Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

1460th blip!

4 years!!! Madness, cannot believe it. So much has changed since I began blipping as a university student. I have lived in Wales, Birmingham, Yorkshire and Northumberland. I have worked in a secondary school and now I am nearing the end of my teacher training, ready to take on the role of a class teacher on September. I have travelled down the road of recovery from an eating disorder, further than I ever dared to dream - and continue to do so. I have cycled over 10,000 miles and raised money for charity. I have developed a love of photography.

But more than that, I have become part of a wonderful, caring, supportive and inclusive community. You are all brilliant and I simply cannot imagine life without this little place we call Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.