New Amigos!

It's been a productive day - the morning was spent with Asha and Danny, listening to them create ridiculous stories! Danny then went off for a few hours work in San An, whilst Asha had a humongously long nap! It was good for me as it gave me a chance to finally write a blog post. After 2,5 hours napping, she went off to D-Arte whilst I went to Sa Penya to pray, then THE café for journaling and reading. Bumped into this lovely face (right) just as the other lovely face (left) turned up to meet me. 
Both being Dannys, we've had to name them 'Danny Cardiff' and 'Danny Croydon'! We met him last week as he came along to the language exchange, and we just clicked! Very happy to have seen him today. These 2 were the only pic I took all day, so although not the most artistic, I'm glad to have them both in my journal!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) How many Dads and kids I saw in Sa Penya today. So lovely seeing families together.
2) Reading a really interesting article on Romani integration and realising it was written by a friend's Dad!
3) Smoked salmon, poached eggs & fries for tea. Mmmmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.