Cigs

By Cigs

Calton Road

Meet Sise (pronounced Size).

Like every other tagger I've ever spoken to here, he's from Glasgow. Just through for the day. Do a spot of painting. (Very colourful it is too)

I had the briefest of chats; I didn't want to ruin his moment; but he'd heard of Cigs ('dur!') and offered an avenue to explore in seeking my quarry.

But I had children to collect, candles to make (yes. truly.) Clubs to drop off at, pizza to eat, parks to play in. Shopping to do.

And then in the afternoon...

Another mix of sludgy greens, olive, pale ochre, some lemon and white. Quite a palette. Dated 15, with the only other signatory being Deli. (In mauve...) Unhappy face. Almost scowling.

A bit like the disapproving glances of the Edinburgh public.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.