Nat's Travels

By natstravels

A week on ...

It's been a week since I fell off my bicycle at about 17mph onto grass, resulting in 6 stitches under my left eye and a broken nose and as it would seem concussion.
The bruises and swelling have come and are slowly going. The stitches came out today and my breathing has improved as the swelling in my nose goes down. There's not much they can do for my nose so that's a keeper as is.
What has really done me in for the last 6 days or so is the concussion, feeling tired and nauseous.
Still off work and hoping to feel better soon!
The clocks ticking only 3 weeks Sunday till Ironman 70.3 Staffordshire, timing not great.
Come on brain start feeling better, we've got a half ironman to do!!!
Oh and please, always were your helmet on your bike, concussion can take 6 weeks to recover from, your brain is so precious look afte it!!!
Ps: I've bought a new cycle helmet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.