Looking Forward...

By Fiono

View over Marktplatz

Somehow I got the best seat in the Tearoom overlooking Marktplatz today. I've always been meaning to go. Sadly the views didn't quite make up for the mediocre service.

There is a market every day except Sunday in Marktplatz - as you'd assume by the name. The square is dominated by the Rathaus. See Tuesday's blip for an interior shot.

Today was a rare Saturday spent in Basel running some errands and getting some bank holiday bargains. The sales are today because the shops are all closed on Monday! I watched some of Eurovision in the evening but was falling asleep during the voting results. It's the first time I could have voted for the UK if I'd wanted to - I didn't particularly want to though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.