For everyone who drove by today and asked us why we are painting the house with paint brushes, here is my response (not at all affected by low blood sugar and fatigue):  Because we can, because it's looking great, and because I forgot to ask you how you painted yours.  Hmmm . . . just a bit cranky from 9+ hours of painting?  Yes.  All in all, I'm very pleased with how it's looking and feeling pretty good about being able to tackle this on our own.  Only 2 or 3 times today did I feel the urge to kick the ladder out from under my equally-exhausted husband (as he shared, had the desire to do the same to me) and we instead remedied the frustration by tagging each other's faces with paint.  We scored extra points on the maturity scale as parents today.  Looking forward to another full day of painting tomorrow. Yippie!  Click here if you want to see Isaac's mental break-down. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.