Mostly harmless

“Please relax," said the voice pleasantly, like a stewardess in an airliner with only one wing and two engines one of which is on fire, "you are perfectly safe.” 
― Douglas AdamsThe Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

In fact, the scene pictured is the orthopaedic department in the ultra modern LIV hospital that I visited this morning for the surgeon to check my leg and it's progress or lack thereof. This was after visiting the infectious diseases department where I learnt that the root cause of my infection was not in fact the cat who scratched me, but the sea water that I paddled in afterwards. Both doctors are expecting everything to be alright - but not yet.  Back to orthopaedic on Weds and infectious diseases on Friday for more blood work to double check the bacteria. Ewww.  Today, on International Towel Day, I sympathise very strongly with Zaphod Beeblebrox as I walked down the corridor to learn the fate of my leg ..... but apparently, I will live.

Thanks to Dollykgray for organising monomonday once again with the theme for this scifi month of "Hitchhiker's Guide"  great stuff :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.