Farmaticus

By TBay

Preparations!

First thing this morning we headed off for the Bath and West Show ground at Shepton Mallet to start the set up of the Somerset Young Farmers tent. We also took the Farm Community Network caravan too, which we filled with YFC items! The picture shows the work in progress. Later this week I will be blipping the finished marquee! When we left it was all coming together really well. our theme this year is MILK. We are aiming to highlight the good things about milk and to show production from times gone by to up to date. As a Dairy area it should be if interest.

Farming - Rusty on mowing again today. He will have knocked down another 100 acres or so. Raymond out maize drilling again. Mr Tbay Jnr preparing for Silaging again tomorrow.

We had our first family BBQ! Weather was dry but a little chilly. I cooked outside but we did eat inside. I know it's cheating but there you go!

My first roses are out! Hurrah!

And finally my dear old hen is no more. I am henless :-(. The b********g fox has had her. Grrrrrrrrrrr.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.