Jubilant

Another great day spent work-free thanks to Lizzie. I hope she doesn't mind too much that I did my best to avoid any sight or sound of proceedings. It's not that I'm anti-royal or any of that nonsense, I just have no interest in all that pomp.

Susie was at the spa this morning with her sister so I went to the gym for a bit of a workout then spent the rest of the morning in the garden. I managed to get the rest of the plants we bought bedded in as well as cutting the grass, tidying the shed and re-potting Finlay and Brody's sunflowers.

The afternoon was spent relaxing with a book and enjoying the peace and quiet before Susie brought the boys home from nursery.

Tonight I think I'll crack open one of the bottles of Talisker that Susie's mum brought back from her trip to Skye to commiserate the return to work. Lovely stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.