Caramacs & Monkey Socks

By AmyW

Brandon Flowers at the Usher Hall

My mum and I went to see Brandon Flowers at the Usher Hall tonight. I've been a Killers fan since their first album, but I've never seen them live, and I missed out on tickets last time Brandon came to Edinburgh - so I was very excited to finally have the opportunity! He was really good, although I was really disappointed that he didn't sing Mr Brightside as he'd been doing it on the previous tour dates and I was really looking forward to it!
The London dates had Chrissie Hynde as a special guest for a couple of songs, and Manchester had an appearance by Bernard Sumner, but we didn't get anyone unexpected! I suppose our special bit was one of his band playing the Usher Hall's massive organ during the last song. You can see it in my extra picture below. You can just make out Brandon at the bottom of the picture.

(I'm behind with my blipping again, so I'll try and catch up with all your comments and journals in the next few days, and I think I have a couple to backblip too!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.