Voyage of a Beagle & Lab

By Inez

Coco in the Bluebells

Two excellent walks for Coco today, complete with friends and high jinx, she's such a happy pup this evening that the joiner managed in and out without being accosted - now we just have to apply this to family members!
I seem to have been in and out the house all day but do feel as though some things have been scored off the 'To Do' list. Much to Josh's delight I got around to clearing out the freezer, more of a tidy up, only a couple of things that had to go out. We now have a drawer set aside for summer and filled with  ice poles for Josh and my Fruit Pastel lollies.
Josh made me smile today, as he does everyday. Ever since sex education at school he has been intent on sharing his new found knowledge with anyone who will listen, I've never seen my Father in Law leave the house as quickly as the day Josh said, "Grandad, it's funny that I've just learnt all about sex and how babies are made and I've got a new baby cousin." I don't think Grandad wanted to pursue that conversation. Today he came away with, "Mum, you know how adults always say that we're all winners when we play sport even when we're not. Well, we really are winners because we come from the sperm that won the race to the egg." I was then treated to his commentary on a sperm race. Is this normal behaviour for a 12 year old?
And managed today's bike ride without getting off but I had found a route that avoided the killer hill, think I may have to confront the hill tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.