Vaguely Marvellous

By Benelia

Escapees

It is an absolutely gorgeous evening out there. Marc's going to be delighted to discover I have scattered dandelion seeds all over his garden for the sake of a blip.

We have had a chilled, recovering sort of day. Amelia has a cold and has spent most of the day on the sofa, and Ben went to a friend's. Oh, and we all went to the dentist.

Warning: this next paragraph contains boring ramblings and whinging about running, feel free to ignore: I can now run for 26 minutes without stopping. My pace is slower than you can imagine, snails pass me regularly, however I can still keep going and this is obviously A Good Thing. However as soon as the faintest hint of sunshine comes out I have to go even slower and I still look like I have run a marathon (not a measly 3k) when I get home. Honestly, tonight I thought my head would explode. I've run the same route three times now and I am getting slower! Its all very demoralising. Any runners out there had the same experience?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.