Baby Apples

Bad Granny made me cut off all but one of my baby apples, because the trees are new and in pots - apparently we have to encourage them to grow roots instead :(

Alexander seems ok today and we've been trying to pack some stuff (I can see this going badly) as well as returning his birthday bubble machine which doesn't work (it's the second one we've returned).

Then me and Mr HPW went to see Prometheus. It was good, quite thoughtful really, although not as good as Aliens. I basically like things blowing up (and therefore not that thoughtful at all), and also while there was plenty of tension we knew what we were waiting for this time. We saw it in 3D which was impressive, I've not been to a 3D film before.
We could have done without two entirely different trailers for Spiderman. I certainly don't feel the need to see it now. I have to warn you, it looks like there a whole lot of crappy films being released on June 22.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.