Around and about!

By xLindax

Small Tortoise shell Butterfly

- I think!

I'd like to say this was taken in my garden but it wasn't! Not too far away though so hopefully it might just flutterby over to my flowers one day soon.

I've been loving all the jubilee coverage, the Thames River pageant was lovely. I really enjoyed the concert last night even though my Dad thought most of it was trash! I must admit some of the singing was shall we say a little dodgy but the occasion and fireworks afterwards was quite spectacular. The pomp and ceremony of today just finished it all off, all those people down the Mall was amazing. I don't consider myself to be a big royalist but I think it's made me feel very proud to be British! But lets hope we don't have to hear ANOTHER rendition of God Save the Queen for a little while at least!!!

Thank you so much for all your lovely comments about Mr Badger yesterday, I really want to have another trip back just to see if I can see it again x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.