feather

It's a non-student day at college today, so it feels a bit like a holiday. Sarah  was at  home in the morning, so  we had a walk in the bluebell  wood. Last night I was up there badger-watching until 10.30pm,  when it    became too dark to see. The badgers were quite active, gathering up rolls of bedding and pulling them down into the sett.
Once Sarah was at work, I did a bit of tidying and sorting. It   began to rain quite heavily, so I decided to take some photos indoors. D had  given me some extension tubes for Christmas, which I'd never got around to using,  so I thought I'd try them out. This photo is taken with the 16mm tube. The light was a bit low indoors,  even near a window, but I'm looking forward to some outdoor use during the summer. (when it comes :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.