Oot Da Office Window

It's not been much of a day, showers throughout the day and been raining all evening. 

Another day in the office and plenty to be getting on with as usual :)  More photos have been donated again today and my desk is over crowed and can hardly be seen but I love it :)
My lunchtime walk was a washout, I got caught in a heavy shower.  Lucky me got to dry off but it's not so lucky for the baby animals out and about just now. 
And all those poor tourists visiting the island just now, it's not been much weather.
After work and off to the pub to do a few hours.  I finished at 9pm and now a relaxing evening at home and mam has popped over for a cuppa :)

Not much of a day for photos but I snapped this when leaving work at the back of 5pm.  This new shop and flats is the view out of my office window at the moment and it's fairly going to dwarf the area surrounded and another floor going on top of this.  Hopefully be a nice looking building at the end of it.  Taken from the Shetland Museum and looking towards Commercial Road, Lerwick. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.