AnnieBurke13

By AnnieBurke1

The Blue Bird

Today at long last, I was reunited with Megan after weeks of not seeing her. In that space of time, she had been to New York and Spain! So she has been very busy and we had a lot of catch up on. She was also kind enough to bring me back some MAC makeup from NYC.

We decided to head up to Chelsea and have lunch together. We love watching Made In Chelsea on TV and we have seen the cast of the show eat at this particular restaurant before, so we copied them and booked a table.

It was the nicest lunch! They do a 3 course lunch deal.. so for start I had poached Duck egg on a bed of asparagus. For main, we had the amazing Lobster Mac and Cheese! It was absolutely delicious. And for desert an Eton Mess. We both agreed, it was one of the best meals we have ever eaten.

We then had a wonder around South Kensington admiring how beautiful it is around there... I would love to live there but I can safely say, I doubt that will ever happen!

It was so nice to meet up with Megan. We always have a great time and I have missed her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.