free man 4 life

By Chaplin04

Soaking, wet, drizzly,damp.....

So many words can describe today,and i am so tempted to pick up the English's most popular topic...the weather!

Productive day in terms of my Uni work, managed to finish the essay a day earlier, in time to start cracking on the presentation for tomorrow morning.

Besides the 'weather', my happiness today was not tied to the kind of weather -and i shook it off to be able to take a walk in the park. Although i got soaked, i enjoyed feeling the rain, enjoyed the beauty of the effect of rain on this world.

Today's pic is of a soaked flower that caught my attention. I notice that regardless of the fact that its been soaked by rain for days now, there seemed to be no change...kind of made me think of the dry things of life which never seem to change.

Rain beautifies the world and opens hope for change...Praise God for rain :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.