HOME BREW EQUIPMENT

Not quite the day I had planned. It was supposed to be up and off early for final shopping before the holiday and then home to finish packing. Instead we ended up at a garage. G had stopped to check the tyre pressures and could not budge the caps on the rear tyres. We then drove to the garage who had put the new back tyres on and they couldn't shift them either, so they had to take the wheels off and replace the valves. I suppose we were lucky it happened today rather than on holiday.

And it did mean that we were late home so stopped for lunch on the way.

I am now packed; have checked the weather forecast, and put in my wellingtons, a couple more books, knitting and a jigsaw puzzle.

The extra photo is my plate at lunch. I felt quite dizzy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.