Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Sweet smells.

Well, well,well, another day. Another chance at getting it right, that wonderful balance of work, rest and play!

This mornings ride into work was lovely, it would seem that a lot of people are on holiday as there were very few folks on the road. Past the throngs of scruffy unkempt houses, with litter, broken things, rusting cars and unloved gardens. On into more cared for places. Ever yet more lovely dwellings with wonderful smelling gardens, arbours draped in luscious roses, just showing their heads, wild flower cottage displays buzzing with industrious insects.

Over the bridge and onto the hazy meadow, bedecked in a myriad greens. A herd of cows heads bent studying their morning grass, tails swishing in clockwork rhythm. I stop. I sit. Senses on fire with the vitality of this early morning. People often ask me why I get up so early....

It took me three times the longer to get into town today...so what? It is my time to spend how I want! That's the thing really, it is (as I often go on about) really up to us..there is a cost for everything....do you want to pay it? is the question. For the sights, sounds and smells of this morning...well worth it....so far, getting it totally right!

The rest of the day....who knows?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.