Snaps in Switzerland

By Shoemum

Steamy windows.

Today has been a horrible rainy day ,it started so grey that my headlights even came on automatically .
So I was struggling to think what to blip as I am spending the day at home catching up on chores .It could have been another bird shot as the garden is alive with birds at the moment with lots of families ,I have even seen a mum and baby woodpecker -you have been warned! ,that will probably be for tomorrow..
I was doing the dusting and thought this would make a good blip instead.
It is my husband's Mamod traction steam engine which he got when I think he was 9 .It does actually work if you fill it up with meths and it will steam across the floor, currently we prefer to display it on the window sill instead .
Hope you like it and if anyone else has one or remembers them I would be interested.
Oh and look at all the rain in the background!(that was another potential shot!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.