I'm Just Looking

By Quigs

Evil Eyes

What is it about car designers these days?? Do they have to try and trick us with something new all the time?? Occasionally I get to drive one of the work vehicles - the first time I drove the new Camry it took me 15 minutes to discover the handbrake had been replaced by a footbrake, tucked up in a corner. I had to finally resort to looking in the handbook for that gem. Tonight I had a Hyundai (the evil eyes) and found it needed fuel. No problem, have company fuel card, will travel!! Mmmm, where's the fuel cap release button?? Usually on the floor, not this time. Try the dashboard, not there. Between the front seats, no. On the remote, not there. Time to resort to the manual again (and hand in my man card) - who would have thought to look on the drivers door below the armrest? Well, I will next time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.