Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

New Forest Pony

Hello all, me back again, I don't know, doesn't she ever give us a rest?

Today I went to the New Forest with my daughter, just to ramble around a bit, take blips (obviously) and enjoy the  - slightly chilly, it has to be said - sunshine.  We chased a few ponies ;) and I got some close ups of a very young foal, but it was an enormous fidget and wouldn't come out from the deep shadows, so the pics of it weren't particularly great. 

This young pregnant mare obliged though.  She was wonderfully round and shiny, but some of the others we saw were pretty thin, poor things.

After which, we sat on a mossy stump and ate bananas and chocolate, so we certainly won't join the bony ponies quite yet!

Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.