Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Scrambled Sky

A quick Infra-red on the way over to see Mum this morning.  

I also saw some poppies at the side of the road, first of the year round here, so decided to swing by them on the way back.  Because of that I went a different route from normal and found myself pulling up to a roundabout; a pity the bloke behind hadn't realised I'd stopped!  Looking at his car with the bonnet crumpled and water leaking from the radiator it was rather surprising to see no visible damage to my car, until you realise he had hit the tow bar full on.

He didn't want to exchange details, something I flatly told him we should as I will have to check for chassis damage.  It also transpired he has taken some very minor paintwork off my bumper.  Still glad that it doesn't seem to have caused any injury to either of us.  Frustrating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.