Moving Into The Unknown

By dvdlodi

Mike & Molly

Mike and his dog Molly are homeless neighbors living in my community.  Mike has a bicycle with a wagon attachment that Molly rides in.  Originally I was going to take a candid shot, but Mike spotted my camera and made a bee line to me.  He seemed hungry for conversation and was eager to show off his cute puppy.  Molly was rescued by Mike as he was rifling through a dumpster looking for cans to collect for the deposit.  He told me that both he and Molly needed a bath, but the local river is still a bit too cold for comfortable bathing. He also said that "Molly loves tacos" and he hoped to get some for her later. I contributed a few dollars to their lunch budget and Mike seemed genuinely appreciative. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.