SarahLou70

By SarahLou70

Dragon, Maison de la Magie , Blois , France

I last visited Blois 30 years ago as a 15 year old visiting my French pen pal.

It was lovely to return with my children and explore this wonderful town again.

I have many memories of the two times I stayed here  - the main one being a visit and tour of the Poulain chocolate factory ( sadly now relocated to a non descript building on an industrial park on the outskirts of the town)

It's now impossible for me to return from a holiday in France without half a dozen bars of Poulain chocolate.

The kids enjoyed a visit to the Maison de la Magie , a museum dedicated to the work of magician Robert Houdin.

At certain times of the day dragons appear at the windows of the building and put on a show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.