m o s s t r o o p e r

By mosstrooper

Tyne River God

Backblip

This is the Tyne River God which adorns the outside wall of the Civic Centre in Newcastle. It's a fantastic sculpture and one that I have photographed before but this shot was taken from a different angle. This sculpture used to fascinate me as a kid and I suppose it still does to an extent. Maybe it's because of the River Gods association to King Neptune and Poseidon. Or maybe it's because I'm an Aquarius.

Today Mr.B and I headed into town in search of a Wedding and a 40th Birthday present for some celebrations which are coming up later in the month. The town was pleasantly quiet which worked to our advantage. Afterwards we went for a bite to eat at the fabulous Browns Brasserie which recently opened last month.

I'm looking forward to watching The Queen's Diamond Jubilee concert tonight from the comfort of my own home with a nice bottle of Chilean red.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.