The boys left early for their drive south to try and avoid traffic on the M6.  Although It was sad to see them go, as it always is, and we have no firm plans to meet again, we have had a pretty full on few weeks with the preparations for the wedding, the wedding itself and visits to family and friends.  

We are looking forward to a bit of R&R just the two of us.

The last weeks and months have generated all sorts of emotions - highs and lows - and we feel we now need to recharge our batteries.

That said, the house feels very quiet now.

This card is from my Dad.  I can't remember him ever sending me a 'Daughter' card before for my birthday.  Normally it is a picture of a steam train or spitfire.  He would rather I had been a boy I think - he feels more comfortable around men and finds women rather difficult.  

I rather like this new approach. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.