BOTTOM OF THE GARDEN

Loch Fleet.

It rained. We found a Community Shop which sells newspapers just a couple of miles away so the man is happy. It rained some more.

Then it cleared, and with such expansive views we could see a window of opportunity and flolloped in our wellies through the grass to the shore. By, it was windy, and I nearly got blown over trying to take photos. Then G went further on and I decided to dip my wellies in the sea, but didn't get there as I was sinking in the sand - extra photo. Another couple of steps and I would have been there but didn't risk it.

Back to the cottage which is so cosy but full of light. I could live here.

Steak and kidney for dinner followed by rhubarb crumble, because I remembered to pick the rhubarb before we left home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.