Fruit and vegetable arranging, number something

Our task for this month was to produce something using only things grown in the house and here is my effort.
( okay, I didn't grow the slate)
Last week, a company phoned me offering a good deal on Internet access etc.
Coincidentally, my present provider phoned me a day later saying my contract was due for renewal and it would cost a little more. I mentioned the other offer and she told me to phone their other number.
I did that today, and to cut a long story short, my present provider has made an offer of a better deal, e.g. unlimited broadband, at a much reduced rate tha what I am paying just now.
That's great, but to me it's not right that if I hadn't happened to get that phone call, I would be paying more.
I am no use at haggling and I don't blame people who do, but is it fair that some people have to pay far more for something just because they don't try to get a better deal?
Rant over
This  is one of my favourite songs involving a telephone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.