indulgence

Tonight's bath includes a glass of wine - I think it might be Dutch courage before two days in the office this week. Contemplating the end of maternity leave (in quite a few more months, I hasten to add) is strange. I feel like work is where I'm supposed to be for some of the time..... but I can't deny that I'd be likely to ignore that calling if I were a lottery winner because hanging out with my family is pretty darned awesome (tantrums, nose dirt, spilt drinks and whining aside).

Mum would say "go for it girl" because she always did. She'd also say "for goodness sake, it's only 2 days!" I like that I usually know what Mum would say because she always told me (and the rest of the clan) her opinion readily and honestly - a trait I treasure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.