Sheltering!

It's June and the sheep are squished up against the wall to try and shelter a bit from the weather!!! It's June!!! What on earth is going on??? I drove into Leeds tonight to pick up Cathie and the road was littered with fallen branches and fresh green leaves ripped off the trees!!!

But I did have a lovely afternoon with these two precious people and we had an ice cream to pretend it's summer!!

This evening I relaxed and watched 'Herbie Goes Bananas' while listening to the mouse shredding paper (fire tinder) in the cupboard! I figured if it was busy there it at least wasn't chewing through any more of my pipes or wires! (Came home on Sat night to a gushing sound! Turns out a mouse has nibbled a hole in the water pipe to my fridge!! :/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.