Suki McSuki

By SukiMcSuki

Pennies From Heaven...

Pennies, pennies, pennies....

...those flat little impressions of silver and copper keep me fed, watered, clothed, dry and warm...

...instead of living my life as I dream, as an artist, or a photographer, as a painter of canvas or glass, or even a journalistic writer or with the greasepaint-covered face of an actress or singer, as the musty smell of the stage curtain swishes down in front of me........

...when the reality is that I get up out of bed routinely every morning, shower and dry my hair, iron my shirt and smart trousers and never ever forgetting to put my mascara on - to go to my job as a PA in a global engineering firm...

ALL cos I gotta EAT!!!


I was always a dreamer as a child - I wanted to do so many things - I wanted to do anything - and everything.... and my Dad once said to me when I was a young child, that I was good at so many things and had so many talents - that I was in danger of not doing anything at all...

And so here I am - a jack-of-all-trades-and-master-of-none...

HOW RIGHT HE WAS...!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.