Lunch

Today Calum, Jemma and I went for lunch and then we dropped Jemma at the station so that she can go and spend the afternoon in London before heading back to Manchester. Cal and I had a mooch and then did some shopping and I dropped him home. I've just woken up after an industrial strength snoozle. Not the shabbiest Wednesday ever.

The shot is of my dish because Jemma is a veggie and Calum is a teenage boy (and thus not interested in anything as exotic as this). The artichoke tapenade was scrummy too (and again untouched by any 16 year old man-child).

So we've hit the middle of a strange old week - in fact it's the cusp of the weekend - so get yourself relaxed and refurbished ready for the gentle little Thursday which is soon to wrap us in its warm embrace.

Vaya con pollo hombres.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.