Home

Love this long road early in the morning. From back to front the straight line of it is just under a mile long. It's normally really busy, but before 7 you can have it to yourself. I suspect that's true at 3am too....

I'm working on Poppy's waiting at the roadside commands. I go 'wait, wait, wait' and so on in a severe voice and she sort of waits.... Then when the traffic is free I say in a now jovial and uplifting voice 'Go!' She then goes.

I'm thinking of sharing these methods on my new website 'Dogs at home.' The above will be in the section, 'Dogs away from home,' and may need to be in a second new website...

I will close with some dog talk.

'Woof, woof, woof, woof, woof.'

Translation will follow unless you already know what I said, in which case please do excuse my language but it's been one of those days.

A X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.